Sign in to follow this  
neefman

Dynasty Football: A New Project In the Mold of the Great FPS:Football Series

I am excited to announce a new game in development by World's End Software: Dynasty Football! This game is in the mold of classic general manager sims from the 1990s. I, Eric Kneipfer, am it's creator. I have been working on Dynasty Football for over 7 years as a hobby, and now have decided to stick my head out of my man cave and start creating some buzz around the game. I know there is a market for this type of football sim, and I'm hoping to tap into it and finish my dream using kickstarter as a funding source. Here is our Kickstarter page:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1085006236/dynasty-football

Check out this featured article/interview on DF from Operation Sports:

http://www.operationsports.com/features/1896/dynasty-football-qa-with-creator-eric-kneipfer/

And here is our website:  www.worldsendsoftware.com

Here are the features of Dynasty Football

*Take control over a football franchise and run every aspect of it's operation. Customize your league with 8, 16,24, or 32 teams in a variety of divisional setups and playoff formats. Edit players' names and attribute scores, set up the league's financials as you see fit, create your own team names and import your own team logos.

*No more text summaries of plays; instead watch the action on the screen play out with physics based gameplay. Accurate physics equations are part of the game's engine and produce realistic results.

*Make your own plays for offense, defense, and all special teams. Create run, pass, draw, play action, screens, end arounds, and more on offense. For defense instruct players to 1 gap, 2 gap, play a variety of zones, blitz, stunt, and more. Special attention has been given to blocking schemes and man to man coverages allowing for complete customization of complex play dynamics.