Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

LHIL Awards Season 1(work in progress)

Recommended Posts

Team trophies:
The Prince of Glawing Trophy,  Awarded to the Eastern Conference season champion.
Nipawin Thunderhawks

The Granberg Bowl,  Awarded to the Western Conference season champion.
Vilonia Red Dynasty

The GPHM Trophy,  Awarded to the club finishing the regular season with the best overall record
Nipawin Thunderhawks
The Attack Cup,  Awarded to the 4 teams to win promotion. 
Roper Reddies
Aguilita Hound Dogs
Levack Red Thunder
Glenmont Jaguars
Individual trophies and awards:
The Fishbowl Trophy,  Awarded to the "player judged most valuable to his team".
Tyler Diaz, Vilonia Red Dynasty
The Mitts Trophy,  Awarded to the player who exhibited outstanding sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability.
Joshua Leiter, Nipawin Thunderhawks
The Biscuit Trophy,  Awarded to the league's top goaltender.
Matthys Henuset,  Nipawin Thunderhawks
The Clapper Trophy,  Awarded to the league's most outstanding rookie player.
Not awarded for season one, will start with the season 1 draft.
*Must play 9 games to qualify for award. (8/80 is 10%)
The Howitzer Trophy,  Awarded to the player who leads the league in total points at the end of the regular season.
Tyler Diaz, Vilonia Red Dynasty
The Tripod Trophy,  Awarded to the defenseman who demonstrates throughout the season the greatest all-round ability in the position.
Diego Camoranesi, Barons Free Spirits
The Dangles Trophy,  Awarded to the top goal scorer in the regular season.
Joshua Leiter, Nipawin Thunderhawks
The Lumber Trophy,  Awarded to the most valuable player for his team in the playoffs.
Keven Robidas-Manseau, Aguilita Hound Dogs








Open to ideas and tweaks.. even other GMs using the format to do thier own leagues.. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Well done, not an easy task considering the amount of players in each league!  I definitely like the awards and the great shout out to Anders and Tobias. ;)


I think over time, you'll be able to rename the individual awards after people instead of former game worlds.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...